Skip to main content

Discover the DOQ Priorat

You are here


The DOQ Priorat, with its historic capital in Scala Dei, is made up of the villages of El Lloar, Gratallops, Bellmunt del Priorat, La Morera de Montsant, Poboleda, Porrera, Scala Dei, Torroja del Priorat, La Vilella Baixa and the subzones of Masos de Falset and Solanes del Molar.

In this wine region you can find much to interest the tourist including entertainment, cuisine and numerous sites of historical, scenic, cultural and local heritage interest.

Most of the wineries of the DOQ Priorat can be visited and you should consult the terms and conditions and opening hours in each case.

In the section 'Village by village, fiesta by fiesta’ you will find information about tastings and wine fairs, as well as local festivities and popular cultural activities that are to be enjoyed in the DOQ Priorat throughout the year.